Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Select Committee Report into the work of the Local Government Ombudsman


The work of the Local Government Ombudsman

The Communities and Local Government Committee will publish its Third Report of Session 2012–13, The work of the Local Government Ombudsman (HC 431), on Tuesday 17 July 2012 at 00.01am.
Advance copies of the report are available to witnesses under embargo, in electronic format only, from Monday 16 July at 10.00am. This is by request only. Requests should be made to clgcom@parliament.uk.

Media representatives may request a copy from the Media Officer at pearcehm@parliament.uk.
Following publication, the report will be posted on the internet on Tuesday 16 July 2012, and will be accessible via the Committee’s webpages.

Printed copies of the Report may be obtained, on publication, from the usual outlets, including The Parliamentary Bookshop and The Stationery Office (reference: Third Report of the Committee, Session 2012–13, HC 431).


Committee Membership is as follows: Mr Clive Betts (Chair, Lab), Heidi Alexander (Lab), Bob Blackman (Con), Simon Danczuk (Lab), Bill Esterson (Lab), Stephen Gilbert (Lib Dem), David Heyes (Lab), George Hollingbery (Con), James Morris (Con) Mark Pawsey (Con) and Heather Wheeler (Con).

My Comment: Will it be as poor as the previous select committee report, which ignored the problems and did nothing to improve the system of administrative justice in England, or have they at last decided to improve (or better still get rid of)  the discredited Local Government Ombudsman once and for all? 

No comments:

Post a Comment